Skip to main content

The Globe and Mail

Add a little country chic to your life with these 18 items

Pastoral meets posh as rich woollens, elegant earth tones and a strong dose of nostalgia give all things rustic an urbane finish

1 of 18

Ochre Log Bowl No. 5 by Loyal Loot, $160 at Provide (www.providehome.com).

Handout

2 of 18

Cabin tote in Africa tribe leather by Roots, $278 through www.roots.com .

Handout

3 of 18

Framed Suede Crossbody bag by Burberry, $2,095 at Holt Renfrew (www.holtrenfrew.com).

Tim Fraser/The Globe and Mail

4 of 18

Exaggerated Plaid wool pillow by Paul Smith for Maharam, $250 at Design Within Reach (www.dwr.com).

Handout

Story continues below advertisement

5 of 18

Home tapestry and needlepoint wool cushion, $866 at Avenue Road for The Rug Company (www.avenue-road.com).

Handout

6 of 18

Mandina leather boots by Aldo, $250 through www.aldoshoes.com .

Handout

7 of 18

Leather belt by Gap, $40 through www.gap.ca.

Tim Fraser/The Globe and Mail

8 of 18

Egyptian handmade pendant light, $725 at Snob (www.snobstuff.com).

Handout

9 of 18

Wool pants by Joe Fresh, $39 through www.joefresh.com .

Handout

10 of 18

Felt jacket by Joe Fresh, $199 through www.joefresh.com .

Handout

11 of 18

Reclaimed driftwood side table, $506 at Crate & Barrel (www.crateandbarrel.com).

Handout

12 of 18

Hand-carved basswood deer head, $750 at Style Garage (www.stylegarage.com).

Handout

13 of 18

Ash reclaimed teak console, $1,299 at The Art Shoppe (www.theartshoppe.com).

Handout

14 of 18

Single Stem Vase in Aqua by Heath Ceramics, $115 at Provide (www.providehome.com).

Handout

15 of 18

Meridian boot in Walnut Port Suede by KORS Michael Kors, $395 through www.michaelkors.com .

Handout

16 of 18

Smashbox Airbrushed Whipped Cheek Colour in Dusty Rose, $33 through www.smashboxcanada.com .

Handout

17 of 18

Tabriz carmine crepe silk blouse by Hermès, $2,750 through www.hermes.com .

Tim Fraser/The Globe and Mail

18 of 18

Karmen Medallion hand-tufted wool rug, from $326 at Pottery Barn (www.potterybarn.ca). Gallery credits: Market edit by Corey Ng/Judy Inc. (fashion items), Christine Hanlon (decor items) and Megan Kirkwood (beauty items).

Handout

Report an error