Skip to main content

The Globe and Mail

Check out bold and sexy men's spring style

1 of 4

Bold colours and sexy silhouettes herald a mini-renaissance in fashion for guys. Breakout model/actor Nick Bateman shows off the breakthrough looks Paul Smith Jeans windbreaker, $295, Prada shirt, $730 at Holt Renfrew. John Smedley sweater, $198 at Harry Rosen. Zegna Sport jeans, $225 through www.zzegna.com. Penguin sneakers, $118 at Town Shoes (www.townshoes.com).

Styling by Alon Freeman/Judy Inc. (www.judyinc.com); grooming by Claudine Baltazar for TRESemmé/Plutino Group (www.plutinogroup.

2 of 4

Thom Browne jacket, $1,260 at Holt Renfrew (www.holtrenfrew.com). Strellson sweater, $165, desert boots, $295, e-mail info@strellson.com for purchase details. Sand pants (part of a suit), $995 through www.sand.dk. Zegna Sport belt, $235 through www.zzegna.com.

Styling by Alon Freeman/Judy Inc. (www.judyinc.com); grooming by Claudine Baltazar for TRESemmé/Plutino Group (www.plutinogroup.

3 of 4

Strellson hoodie, $250. Burkman Bros. henley, $92, shorts, $175 through www.burkmanbros.com. Paul Smith beanie, $155 at Holt Renfrew. Tateossian bracelets, $250 each at Harry Rosen (www.harryrosen.com). Quoddy moccasins, $275 at Oliver Spencer (www.oliverspencer.co.uk).

Styling by Alon Freeman/Judy Inc. (www.judyinc.com); grooming by Claudine Baltazar for TRESemmé/Plutino Group (www.plutinogroup.

4 of 4

Oliver Spencer sweater, $330, belt, $170 at Oliver Spencer. Klaxon Howl jacket, $325 through www.klaxonhowl.com. J. Lindeberg T-shirt, $85 through www.jlindeberg.com. 18 Waits chinos, $245, Mosley Tribes sunglasses, $198 at Uncle Otis. Philip Sparks espadrilles, $78 at Town Shoes.

Styling by Alon Freeman/Judy Inc. (www.judyinc.com); grooming by Claudine Baltazar for TRESemmé/Plutino Group (www.plutinogroup.

Story continues below advertisement

Report an error