Skip to main content

Not since Lana Turner wrapped herself in angora has the jumper enjoyed such cachet. Its resurgence is a byproduct of the revolution in knitwear, which designers such as Canadian-born Mark Fast have accorded must-have status

1 of 6

KTZ Dress, $335 at Carte Blanche (www.shopcarteblanche.ca). American Apparel tights, $26. West Elm bar stool, $159.

matt barnes The Globe and Mail

2 of 6

Topshop sweater, $90 at Jonathan+Olivia (www.jonathanandolivia.com).

matt barnes The Globe and Mail

3 of 6

Frill seeking Ruffled Burberry Prorsum sweater, $950 at Holt Renfrew (www.holtrenfrew.com). American Apparel tights, $26 through www.americanapparel.net. Dean Davidson ring, $205 through www.deandavidson.ca. Alexandra Schleicher ring, $210 through www.alexandraschleicher.com. West Elm Mongolian lamb pillow covers, $59 each, pillow inserts, $12 each through www.westelm.com.

matt barnes The Globe and Mail

4 of 6

Flower power Black Fleece by Brooks Brothers cardigan, $875 through www.brooksbrothers.com. Tomoko Igarashi necklace, $265 at Rac Boutique (www.racboutique.com). Alexandra Schleicher ring, $280.

matt barnes The Globe and Mail

Story continues below advertisement

5 of 6

Fine lines Celine sweater, $1,050 at Holt Renfrew. Sears Attitude pants, $49.88 through www.sears.ca. BCBGMAXAZRIA pumps, $300 through www.bcbg.com. Alexandra Schleicher bracelet, $225. Antique bar stool, $495 at Châtelet in Toronto (www.chatelethome.com).

matt barnes The Globe and Mail

6 of 6

Soft frock Club Monaco sweater dress, $198 through www.clubmonaco.com. Au Lit Italian cashmere throw, $1,857 through www.aulitfinelinens.com. Vintage settee, $995 at Châtelet in Toronto.

matt barnes The Globe and Mail

Report an error