Skip to main content

Here's a running tally of who has been selected from each team for the NHL's Masterton Trophy, an award dedicated to the player who displays "qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey."

Anaheim: Jonas Hiller Boston: Johnny Boychuk Buffalo: Jason Pominville Calgary: Miikka Kiprusoff Carolina: Jay Harrison Chicago: Ray Emery Colorado: Peter Mueller Columbus: Curtis Sanford Dallas: Kari Lehtonen Detroit: Tomas Holmstrom Edmonton: Corey Potter Florida: Tomas Fleischmann Los Angeles: Colin Fraser Minnesota: Clayton Stoner Montreal: Max Pacioretty Nashville: Jordin Tootoo New Jersey: Petr Sykora NY Islanders: Jay Pandolfo NY Rangers: Dan Girardi Ottawa: Daniel Alfredsson Philadelphia: Jaromir Jagr Phoenix: Mike Smith Pittsburgh: Matt Cooke San Jose: Tommy Wingels St. Louis: Brian Elliott Tampa Bay: Martin St. Louis Toronto: Joffrey Lupul Vancouver: Manny Malhotra Washington: Dennis Wideman Winnipeg: Jim Slater

With this award, all of the members of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association give their votes to their local chapter chairman. They are then compiled and each chapter names its nominee.

Story continues below advertisement

At the end of the regular season, from the 30 players nominated, the writers vote again for the leaguewide winner.

That winner will be named at the awards ceremony in Las Vegas in late June.

Report an error
About the Author
Hockey Reporter

James joined The Globe as an editor and reporter in the sports department in 2005 and now covers the NHL and the Toronto Maple Leafs. More

Comments are closed

We have closed comments on this story for legal reasons. For more information on our commenting policies and how our community-based moderation works, please read our Community Guidelines and our Terms and Conditions.